Board of Governors

About the Board of Governors

Ƶ College is governed by a Board of Governors as legislated in the Colleges and Consequential Amendments Act of the Province of Manitoba, Canada. The Board is responsible to the Minister of Economic Development and Training and governors are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

The Ƶ College Board of Governors considers itself to be a policy board and has adopted a governing style that emphasizes outward vision, encourages diversity, provides strategic leadership and that clearly distinguishes between the work of the board and college staff. The board is responsible for establishing college policy, developing the long-range vision and mission statement, ensuring effective and efficient management of resources, and maintaining communication with the community the college serves.

You can view the Board Governance Handbook here.
The minutes of our Board of Governors meetings can be found here.

For Board of Governor's specific inquiries please contact:

President's Office
Ƶ College
(204) 725-8700 ex. 6611

President's Expense Policy

As per the college's policy F38 - President's Expenses, approved expenses by Ƶ's Board of Governors will be documented on this webpage.

Our Board of Governors

Ruth Mealy - Chairperson

Ruth retired as a provincial economic development specialist in 2018 where her work focused on developing Community Economic Development programs and resources for rural and northern communities. She was a board member of the Canadian Rural Revitalization Foundation and is an honorary life member of the Economic Developers Association of Manitoba. Since retiring, Ruth has been a consultant in economic development for many communities and agencies across the province. She was councillor and then reeve for the Municipality of Grassland council from 2016 – 2023, and resides on the family farm near Minto, with her family.

Jan Chaboyer - Vice Chairperson

Jennifer Bone - Board Member

Mona Cornock - Board Member

Mona Cornock is a Professional Home Economist who has worked in rural community development across Manitoba and internationally throughout her career. She has served on various boards and organizations including the Keystone Centre Board of Directors, the Wheat City Curling Club, the Canadian Society of Extension, the Manitoba Home Economics Association and the Agriculture Institute of Canada.

Randy Daley - Board Member

Lisa Huston - Staff Representative

Lisa is the is the Industry Liaison and Work Integrated Learning Coordinator in Ƶ’s Peters School of Business, helping students coordinate work practicum placements with industry partners in Manitoba. She began her career at the college 15 years ago and has had the opportunity to work in a variety of roles and departments - most recently as Alumni Relations Coordinator in the Advancement Department for the last 10 years. Prior to working at the college, she was a Marketing Manager at MNP in Brandon, MB.

Amanda McGregor- Board Member

Jody Parsonage- Board Member

Jody Parsonage was employed as Secretary-Treasurer for Tiger Hills and Prairie Spirit School Divisions for 20 + years. She served as a regional representative for the Manitoba Association of School Business Officials. She resides on the family farm and owns Air Greenway Ltd, an aerial spraying company. Jody is an active member of the Waves of Hope dragon boat team as a paddler and treasurer.

Ketan Patel- Board Member

Tere Stykalo - Board Member

Jimmy Teichroeb - Student Representative

Jeremy Wilkinson - Board Member